Venues NSW was established on 2 March 2012 and consolidates the operations and responsibilities of the former Illawarra Venues Authority, Parramatta Stadium Trust and Hunter Region Sporting Venues Authority into one authority managed by one governing board.

The establishment of Venues NSW means that these publicly owned venues can be managed in one portfolio, providing the opportunity for securing better community and commercial outcomes. It also provides the opportunity to achieve community and commercial benefits by improving community access to and participation in sporting and cultural events, increasing tourism and events in regional communities, providing better access for disadvantaged groups, delivering more efficient services to the community and better value for government investment.

Local communities will continue to have a say in how their venues are managed through Local Venues Councils which have been established in the Hunter, Illawarra and Western Sydney. The Chair of each Local Venues Council sits on the Venues NSW Board. These councils will provide advice to Venues NSW and ensure that venues meet the needs of the community.

Contact Venues NSW

Street address: Level 3, 6B Figtree Drive, Sydney Olympic Park NSW 2127
Postal address: Locked Bag 1422, Silverwater  NSW 2128
Telephone: (02) 8754 7979
Fax: (02) 9006 3884

  • McDonald Jones Homes
  • Newcastle Permanent
  • Ticketmaster
  • Newcastle Knights
  • Newcastle Jets
  • Gema Group
  • Venues NSW
  • Venues NSW
  • ANZ Stadium
  • McDonald Jones Homes Stadium
  • Newcastle Entertainment Centre
  • WIN Sports & Entertainment Centre