NCC Park and Ride

Newcastle City Council’s park and ride service from McDonald Jones Stadium commenced on Monday 6 November 2017. Please be aware of the below updates to the Newcasle City Council Park and Ride service: 

From Monday 25 June

Cars will be able to park at the southern end of McDonald Jones Stadium (see updated map below). This car park is bitumen (not dirt), and much closer to the park and ride bus stop. 
The daily fee of $2.20 will be charged as you get on the bus via a tap and go EFTPOS facility. Users will no longer be able to pay for parking via the EasyPark app. No payment will be required for the return journey. 

From Monday 2 July 

The operating hours of the afternoon bus service will commence at 3pm and operate every 15 minutes. The last bus will continue to leave the City at 6.30pm.

 

Timetable


Inbound:             Monday-Friday 7.00am-9.00am every 15 minutes
Outbound:          Monday-Friday 3.00pm-6.30pm every 15 minutes

 

Stops

  • Marketown
  • Civic Park
  • Hunter Street Mall
  • Customs House
  • Queens Wharf
  • Honeysuckle

Exclusion Dates

  • Wednesday, 2nd January 2019
  • Wednesday, 23rd January 2019
  • Thursday, 7th February 2019
  • Friday, 15th February 2019
  • Friday, 15th March 2019
  • Friday, 29th March 2019
  • Friday, 24th May 2019
  • Friday, 12th July 2019
  • Friday, 26th July 2019


Map

  • McDonald Jones Homes
  • Ticketmaster
  • Newcastle Knights
  • Newcastle Jets
  • Gema Group
  • Venues NSW
  • Venues NSW
  • ANZ Stadium
  • McDonald Jones Homes Stadium
  • Newcastle Entertainment Centre
  • WIN Sports & Entertainment Centre